RSS

Satisfying my hunger

10 Mar

tabehodai ’食べ放題’ in Japanese literally means eat all you can! Yes! I’m a foodie who lives to eat and I want to eat all I can, until I’m truly satisfied.

There is a difference between being full and being satisfied. I can be full yet unsatisfied. At this point, a recent meal at a fast food restaurant came to my mind. I was hungry and I had been craving for fast food for a while, so I succumbed to temptation and ordered a fast food meal. Although I became full, I was also left with a bloatedness that’s not entirely comfortable.

On the other hand, when I am satisfied, I know that I’ve had enough and I’m happily so. Moreover, once I’ve been satisfied, I learnt what food satisfies me and I know how to satisfy myself the next time the hunger pangs hit.

In this blog, I want to share my journey of satisfying my hunger for life. 

John 6:35

Then Jesus declared, “I am the bread of life. He who comes to me will never go hungry, and he who believes in me will never be thirsty.

 

Here’s a song that’s close to my heart.

Hungry by Kathryn Scott
Hungry I come to you
For I know you satisfy
I am empty but I know
your love does not run dry

So I wait for you
So I wait for you

I’m falling on my knees
Offering all of me
Jesus you’re all this heart is living for

Broken I run to you
For your arms are open wide
I am weary but I know
Your touch restores my life

So I wait for you
So I wait for you

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 10, 2010 in Scribbles

 

One response to “Satisfying my hunger

  1. Frankie Wee

    March 22, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    Yesss…..Hungry for more of Him!!!

     

Leave a comment