RSS

Wrapping up 2010

31 Dec

This December has been a month of giving and receiving, gathering and parting, baking and eating… every bit the little experiences that life brings.

I shall let the pictures tell the stories.

~*  Joy of giving  *~

An angelic blessing with each small package

Baked with M and her sister

A token from the heart

Fresh bakes sealed with the joy of sharing

 

*~  Joy of receiving  ~*

Nothing beats handwritten cards

Farewell K (sob)

Handmade by I

Handcrafted by K-chan

 

As I reflect on this year and see God’s hands throughout my journey, my heart overwhelms with thanksgiving.

*~ Every good and perfect gift is from above ~* James 1:17

Delicious time with A

Last bake of the year - a hazelnut raspberry cheesecake

The year ahead is yet unknown but I am assured that His presence will be with me and I’ll wait in anticipation for His plans to unfold in 2011.

I thank God for you, the readers of my blog, and I pray that His blessings for you will overflow in every way in the new year.

 

Blessed New Year!

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 31, 2010 in Scribbles

 

One response to “Wrapping up 2010

  1. Ivan Chew

    January 1, 2011 at 10:57 am

    Seems to me there’s also the Joy of Making in there. Happy new year!

     

Leave a Reply

 
