RSS

God gives hope

15 Nov

Was there one day in the past week, or fortnight, or month, when you felt you had hit rock bottom and you couldn’t face a situation or a person any longer?

It is natural to feel discouraged at such a time, but it shouldn’t mean that life becomes hopeless.

My way to get through such low times is to take long walks and talk to God about my problems. I trust in His word in Jeremiah 29:11 that He knows the plans He has for me; His plans are to prosper me, and not to harm me; and He plans to give me hope and a future.

As I spend time in His presence and listen to Him, He shows me the path I should take. After that, I feel rejuvenated and filled with joy (Psalm 16:11).

I’m grateful to know such a loving God.

 

 

Here’s a rough translation of the song:

One day        Music & Lyrics by Amy Sand, Clay Music

One day, should you feel that you’ve lost courage
One day, should you really think about giving up
One day, should you feel that no one loves you
One day, when it seemed that you had hit rock bottom

On that day, you should cheer up
On that day, you should treasure yourself
On that day, don’t forget that someone loves you
On that day, don’t say that you’ll give up

There is a God in this world
He loves you and He wants to help you
Although it may be a lonely world
His love will warm the indifferences

There is really a God in this world
His hands yearn to hold you tightly
and He’ll walk with you through the long nights
He loves you and He’ll be with you throughout your lifetime

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 15, 2010 in Scribbles

 

Leave a comment