RSS

Collect my tears in your bottle

29 Aug

You keep track of all my sorrows.

You have collected all my tears in your bottle.

You have recorded each one in your book.

*~ Psalm 56:8 ~*

This verse in the bible paints a beautiful picture of a very loving God who remembers us in our time of sorrows. It never fails to comfort me when I feel down.

I’m thankful for tears. 

Tears allow me to release my emotions and to surrender them to God. Through each episode of surrendering, I learn more about myself and about who God is.

I’ve also learnt that I shed tears not only for myself, but also for others. I may not know what another person is going through, but when I pray, I can sense his/her sorrow or pain, and tears will flow from my eyes.

I thank God for this compassionate nature He had put in us, so that we can feel for others when we pray on their behalf.

A pastor taught me that when we’re lost for words when we pray, we can let the tears flow and God can understand our ‘liquid’ prayers.

Why does God bother to collect my tears in His bottle?

I believe it’s because He cares about me. 

Why does He accept my liquid prayers on behalf of another person, such as you?

Because He cares about you, too!

Not only does He care about our hurts, pains, and sorrows, but He wants to heal us completely.

It is God’s will that peace is restored in our lives.

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 29, 2010 in Scribbles

 

Leave a Reply

 
