RSS

I’ve met the Big O

06 Jul

CY and I were having a discussion about the value of material and non-material things. CY thinks that material things are necessary for survival, and only those who have attained all will boast of material things being unimportant.

For me, the difference is on the focus. If we focus our lives on chasing after material things, more money, a bigger apartment, a racier car, more luxurious bags/shoes and so on, there’s no true satisfaction in the end. Material things can never truly satisfy us and they only make us feel more empty.

I thank God that He provides for me and I don’t have to worry about basic needs such as a roof over my head nor food on the table. In fact, there’s always plenty of delicious food on the table.

I believe that if I focus on non-material things, God will bless me with material things.

“And why do you worry about clothes? See how the lilies of the field grow. They do not labor or spin.”  ~ Matthew 6:28

 

But there was a time in my life when I had worried about everything. That is, until I met the Big O.

 

 

Since then, I realised that I’m not missing anything in my life. I’m comfortable being me.

As I took the first step of faith, and followed what the Big O told me to do, I started to move away from my worries and cares slowly, and I started to change.

I am no longer bothered by my troubles. I can bounce and roll smoothly.

I’m becoming more and more like the Big O, yet there is still so much more I need to grow to be exactly like Him.

Dear Big O God,

thank you for your provisions. Thank you for moulding and changing me patiently. Help me to continue to grow in your likeness. I want to see people with the same compassion as you.

Love always,

small o

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 6, 2010 in Scribbles

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
