RSS

Prayer for a friend

26 May

Prayer for a friend by Casting Crowns

Lord, I lift my friend to You.

I’ve done all that I know to do.

I lift my friend, to You.

Complicated circumstances have clouded his view.

Lord, I lift my friend up to You.

 

I fear that I won’t have the words that he needs to hear.

I pray for Your wisdom, oh God.

And a heart that’s sincere.

And Lord, I lift my friend up to You.

 

Lord, I lift my friend to You.

My best friend in the world,

I know he means much more to You.

I want so much to help him,

but this is something he has to do.

Lord, I lift my friend up to You.

 

There’s a way that seems so right to him.

But You know where that leads.

He’s becoming a puppet of the world.

Too blind to see the strings.

And Lord, I lift my friend up to You.

 

Lord, I lift my friend to You.

I’ve done all that I know to do.

I lift my friend, to You.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 26, 2010 in Scribbles

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
